Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and healthy. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good, hard to get the berries to stay in crepe tho, might try cooking them down first and the crepe is a tad thick. I just added more milk to thin it somewhat so it would spread better in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
YUM! These are awesome! I make them on lazy weekend mornings and my boyfriend loves them. I usually am able to get 5 crepes out of this recipe. That's only 80 calories each (not counting the filling). For the filling I add a little nonfat plain greek yogurt and fresh berries or sometimes I microwave apples and cinnamon for the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wasnt impressed. Thick, chewy and more like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe!! Subbed whole wheat flour for all purpose because that's all I had but they turned out fine. Also, I had to double it because the portions were too small for my needs. Other than that, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was an easy recipe. The batter came out thicker than a normal crepe so added more milk. I also added some vanilla to sweet them up. Without it I thought they tasted kind of bland. Squeeze a lemon on top (or lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love these, now we make them once a week - so good, fast, easy and healthy. My four year old daughter loves to help with make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i used a whole egg and the applesauce. Worked great. FIlled with some ham and cheese some w nutella pb and bannana some w apples pb and honey. this seems like a good make the night b4 breakfast 4 school days nuke in morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
C'est tres magnifique! Exceptional Crepes! Wow! I had saved this recipe to my recipe box a while back (I wanted a whole wheat recipe), but never got around to making them. But I made a Key lime pie the other day, and that recipe had called for 4 egg yolks, and I saved the whites aside with nothing in particular in mind for them. Then I remembered that I hadn't had a crepe in at least two years, and harkened back to this recipe. Obviously because of the amount of whites I had, I doubled the whole recipe, but swapped the veggie oil for unsweetened applesauce to good effect! I actually tried something a wee bit different for the filling; sliced banana, a tsp chopped walnuts, and a small drizzle of maple. Then after I took it out of the pan I dolloped some fat free cool whip and cinnamon on top. Yum! I will try the berries sometime; I just didn't have any on hand. I actually also got 10 crepes from the double recipe! I froze my leftovers in a large ziplock, layering saran wrap between each for easy removal. I popped one in the microwave for 30 seconds to defrost, then put it into a pan and put in the filling to heat up. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used soy milk because I didn't have regular milk. I also added vanilla flavoring. These crepes are bad, but they don't have a lot of flavor, and the whole wheat makes the crepes texture grainier. If I am going to make crepes I will just make the fattier version because it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States