Egg Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delightful! Left out the potato, used red onion to add some extra colour, and used kale from my garden instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
yummy recipe... good bit of salt needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have made a similar recipe (my own) many times. Depending on what I have available, I use any and/or all the listed ingredients, and sometimes add sliced ripe olives, mushrooms, chopped bell pepper (any color). I refer to it as a Garbaqe Fritatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a good base recipe to get rid of extra french fries--tater tots--or any other potato leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Yummy! I browned the potatoes in the pan with the onion and left out the cayenne and hot sauce. I garnished the egg scramble with fresh chopped green onions (left them in larger chunks for some crunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very tasty recipe! I diced two smaller organic red skin potatoes (with skins on) and sauteed them first in a little butter until browned and soft. I then added the onions, followed by some grated, fresh garlic. I substituted some fresh, chopped swiss chard because that's what I had on hand. A few dashes of cayenne pepper and a dash of hot sauce gave this dish a nice flavor without being too spicy. I had some organic, raw cheddar cheese to top this off with, which was really the "icing on the cake". Can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent! I used canned potato slices and frozen spinach for ease. It was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fantastic recipe - easy to make and tastes great. Like others I also added some bacon pieces which tasted good. I tripled the amount of spinach which went well, but as I like more greens, will be adding even more next time. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Salmon and eggs for Hubs this morning, but this for me! I left out the potato, cooked up some diced bacon, then continued with the recipe, leaving out the cayenne. LOVED it - the combination of ingredients and flavors (garlic is great in this!) were right up my alley. Being colorful and super-nutritious doesn't hurt either. I think the bacon, however, had a lot to do with the success of this for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really good. I would probably boil the potato for a bit longer next time I make it. The center pieces were a bit too firm for my tastes, but overall a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States