Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lexi
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very easy to make! I added some turkey to it, also, and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great base recipe, but I had to do a few changes. For instance, I toasted the bread while the egg was cooking, and after it was hot enough to melt the cheese. Also I sprayed my cup with no-stick spray, added a pat of butter and a teaspoon of Creole seasoning along with fresh pepper, stirred it after 45 seconds. A great base recipe to adjust to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for giving me the courage to try microwaving an egg! Because of this post I was able to duplicate (at least to my liking) my favorite breakfast at Denny's. I have been gluten free for about a year so to be able to make this to suit my diet needs was great. Cheese, ham and scrambled egg (microwaved perfectly at one minute) put it together on a skillet with gluten free bread and voila. I'll have hash browns with it next time now that I know how easy it is!! I have also never had an egg sandwich with mayo but will try that next. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
You saved my mornings!! I was afraid to do this, I mean microwave eggs?! I've never heard of this till today. I added some bell peppers and onion powder to the eggs before popping into the microwave oven. Then halfway, i decided to add some shredded cheddar cheese and continue microwaving. Ping!! My "scrambled eggs " were ready. Was fast and convenient. Thank God! Less dishes to wash and my stove stays clean.. Woooohooooo!! Ps: don forget to cover your dish lightly while cooking as the eggs really puffed up while cooking. I thought they were going to explode lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It's a nice easy sandwich - but don't season your eggs with salt in a liquid state, they will be rubbery when cooked. Also using some grated cheddar cheese (mild) will deliver a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Super easy to make and delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
So easy and tastes just as good (if not better) than frying the eggs up on the stove. For those saying this recipe is too blah I added some turkey lunch meat and some veggie cream cheese and it came out perfect. My husband prefers mustard on his and said it was the best egg sandwich he has ever had. This is a great base recipe that is easy to add your own spices/sauces to to give it your own personal flair. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent!! I love egg sandwiches but usually fried eggs. This easy very easy and came out perfect. Used a cereal bowl and the egg was exactly the right size so I slid it out onto the bread, added the cheese, back in the microwave and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The eggs came out looking like they had been scrambled on a skillet. Great quick meal for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a staple growing up. I've had it as is, with bacon on top, with mayo or with ketchup depending on my mood. My boys love it too when we're out of biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States