Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I toast whole wheat bread and use mustard so it's not dry or bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It needs a couple of shakes of seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I already know this recipe In my country we call it pan con huevo y queso Thats a dominican do over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good and quick breakfast before school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lexi
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very easy to make! I added some turkey to it, also, and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great base recipe, but I had to do a few changes. For instance, I toasted the bread while the egg was cooking, and after it was hot enough to melt the cheese. Also I sprayed my cup with no-stick spray, added a pat of butter and a teaspoon of Creole seasoning along with fresh pepper, stirred it after 45 seconds. A great base recipe to adjust to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for giving me the courage to try microwaving an egg! Because of this post I was able to duplicate (at least to my liking) my favorite breakfast at Denny's. I have been gluten free for about a year so to be able to make this to suit my diet needs was great. Cheese, ham and scrambled egg (microwaved perfectly at one minute) put it together on a skillet with gluten free bread and voila. I'll have hash browns with it next time now that I know how easy it is!! I have also never had an egg sandwich with mayo but will try that next. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
You saved my mornings!! I was afraid to do this, I mean microwave eggs?! I've never heard of this till today. I added some bell peppers and onion powder to the eggs before popping into the microwave oven. Then halfway, i decided to add some shredded cheddar cheese and continue microwaving. Ping!! My "scrambled eggs " were ready. Was fast and convenient. Thank God! Less dishes to wash and my stove stays clean.. Woooohooooo!! Ps: don forget to cover your dish lightly while cooking as the eggs really puffed up while cooking. I thought they were going to explode lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It's a nice easy sandwich - but don't season your eggs with salt in a liquid state, they will be rubbery when cooked. Also using some grated cheddar cheese (mild) will deliver a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Super easy to make and delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States