Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this. Only thing I did different was omitted the celery just because I didn't feel like celery. So good. I love egg salad and this is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is the best egg salad I have ever eaten. I prepared it yesterday for a club meeting and MB is right, everyone raved and wanted the recipe! I went exactly by the recipe, didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again and again. Thank you so much for sharing. Moss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I tried this recipe today with a reduced amount of eggs in preparation for the "after Easter" left over boiled eggs. I shared the sandwiches with a neighbor and we both loved it! We agreed that it had less of an "eggy taste" than most recipes. May be a little spicy for children, but we adults need egg salad too! Sandwiches or served in a chilled scouped out tomato - or in any number of serving vehicles, let your imagination guide you. Thanks, I know a lot of us older children will appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Sooooo good! I have been looking for a good egg salad recipe for a long time. This one is irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is a great egg salad recipe! I couldn't stop eating it...yum! I had a hard time finding the Chinese hot mustard, so I substituted Plochman's Premium Spicy Peppa mustard. I omitted the olives (since I hate nothing more than olives) and chopped up some Zinger pickles to use along with the pickle relish. I also LOVE eggs, so I put another egg in mine and used Miracle Whip for the Mayo. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
VERY GOOD recipe. My sweetie is very finicky about his egg salad and he just scarfed down 2 sandwiches! Just make sure celery is "finely" chopped or it's a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Best egg salad recipe ever! Folks who rated this recipe 1 star don't understand the meaning of "a kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
i like this, i left out the olives tho but other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The best egg salad recipe ever. I'll never go back to plain old egg salad.Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This does have a kick--nice! I wasn't impressed at first until I realized I forgot the hot mustard. Once I added it, it was better. The hot mustard sort of hits you in the back of the throat, but it's pretty good. I just used Chinese hot mustard from a packet in take out Chinese food. I didn't have any celery so I left it out. I also added another olive or so and used a dill pickle spear instead of sweet pickle relish since I prefer dill. This is nice on a sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States