Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is the best egg salad I have ever eaten. I prepared it yesterday for a club meeting and MB is right, everyone raved and wanted the recipe! I went exactly by the recipe, didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again and again. Thank you so much for sharing. Moss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I tried this recipe today with a reduced amount of eggs in preparation for the "after Easter" left over boiled eggs. I shared the sandwiches with a neighbor and we both loved it! We agreed that it had less of an "eggy taste" than most recipes. May be a little spicy for children, but we adults need egg salad too! Sandwiches or served in a chilled scouped out tomato - or in any number of serving vehicles, let your imagination guide you. Thanks, I know a lot of us older children will appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Sooooo good! I have been looking for a good egg salad recipe for a long time. This one is irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I am not sure if I did something wrong, but I did not enjoy this egg salad at all. It was actually fairly bland to me, and the taste of the olives and paprika was overpowering. I will try to make it one more time using less of those two ingredients because the recipe does look good and other people seem to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is a great egg salad recipe! I couldn't stop eating it...yum! I had a hard time finding the Chinese hot mustard, so I substituted Plochman's Premium Spicy Peppa mustard. I omitted the olives (since I hate nothing more than olives) and chopped up some Zinger pickles to use along with the pickle relish. I also LOVE eggs, so I put another egg in mine and used Miracle Whip for the Mayo. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Not the kind of "kick" I was looking for. Too funky tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Needs a few more eggs, but a wonderful recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was horrible -- I'm so sorry. I really looked forward to making this because I thought the outcome of the dish would be terrific. It had an odd taste that grossed me out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
VERY GOOD recipe. My sweetie is very finicky about his egg salad and he just scarfed down 2 sandwiches! Just make sure celery is "finely" chopped or it's a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Pretty good recipe, however, the sweet relish just didn't do it for me. Next time I'll use a savory relish. Didn't have any sour cream on hand, so I just used a lite mayo. I used olives that were stuffed with jalapenos which added to the "kick". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States