Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Everyone Raves over this recipe! The onion flakes give it a very different flavor over raw onions. I like it b/c it is mostly pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsnyderp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this twice, now. The first time, I followed the recipe to the letter.The garlic and dill was too much, and I didn't think it melded with the other flavors very well. The second time, I omitted the garlic and dill, and added a half-cup of sweet pickle relish. That's all it took to make it a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
First, I'd like to note that I changed the recipe a bit (maybe more than a bit). It wasn't too salty, but there was two much mayo. People in my house don't like mayo too much, so I ended up added more spices (cayenne pepper, curry powder, and Johnny's seasoning). I also used regular mustard and chopped up onions. If I had done the recipe exactly as it says, I would have ended up with a dish no one would have eaten. Needless to say, my mom and little brother liked it, hence the three stars. I will, however, be going back to my more traditional recipe for egg salad sandwiches, because this recipe just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMagician

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I think I would like it better by adding paprika and not using salt. It was still good... just seemed a little too much salt for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henry, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy! I used a quarter diced onion instead of onion powder. Next time I would use just a bit less powdered mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Way too salty! - and I am not salt-shy. Followed recipe exactly. Next time, I'll start with half the salt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good recipe first. I have a question that how many calories for one sandwich?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good, used 1/2 cup may, 2T red onions, i stalk of Celery, Paprika and Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Only thing I did differently was adding 1/2 of a small onion finely diced, didn't have any dried minced onion. Loved the dill weed addition. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Egg Salad is one of those sandwiches that I always forget about, but when I get to making it, I remember how much I love them. This was a great recipe. It was a little heavy on the mayo side, but I'll know to just cut back a smidge next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States