Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Everyone Raves over this recipe! The onion flakes give it a very different flavor over raw onions. I like it b/c it is mostly pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsnyderp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this twice, now. The first time, I followed the recipe to the letter.The garlic and dill was too much, and I didn't think it melded with the other flavors very well. The second time, I omitted the garlic and dill, and added a half-cup of sweet pickle relish. That's all it took to make it a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
First, I'd like to note that I changed the recipe a bit (maybe more than a bit). It wasn't too salty, but there was two much mayo. People in my house don't like mayo too much, so I ended up added more spices (cayenne pepper, curry powder, and Johnny's seasoning). I also used regular mustard and chopped up onions. If I had done the recipe exactly as it says, I would have ended up with a dish no one would have eaten. Needless to say, my mom and little brother liked it, hence the three stars. I will, however, be going back to my more traditional recipe for egg salad sandwiches, because this recipe just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMagician

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I think I would like it better by adding paprika and not using salt. It was still good... just seemed a little too much salt for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henry, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy! I used a quarter diced onion instead of onion powder. Next time I would use just a bit less powdered mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Way too salty! - and I am not salt-shy. Followed recipe exactly. Next time, I'll start with half the salt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good recipe first. I have a question that how many calories for one sandwich?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good, used 1/2 cup may, 2T red onions, i stalk of Celery, Paprika and Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Only thing I did differently was adding 1/2 of a small onion finely diced, didn't have any dried minced onion. Loved the dill weed addition. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Egg Salad is one of those sandwiches that I always forget about, but when I get to making it, I remember how much I love them. This was a great recipe. It was a little heavy on the mayo side, but I'll know to just cut back a smidge next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States