Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I used a little more chopped olive and added a bit of chopped parsley. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
For such a SUPER SIMPLE egg salad recipe, this was VERY, VERY GOOD. I made 1/2 of it to serve 2, and it made more than 1 cup, even before I added about 1/4 cup chopped celery. I deleted the lettuce (didn't have any). This was DELICIOUS. (I cooked the eggs my old-fashioned way: cover them with cold water, rapidly bring them to a boil, boil them rapidly for 13 minutes, and then immediately cool them in ice water. They peel wonderfully every time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I was fortunate enough to have spent four days in Augusta at the Masters recently and lived off of the egg salad sandwiches they serve. I have been searching for a recipe similar ever since. This is not what I have been looking for but it is very, very good. I love black pepper more than most...as well as green olives, but unless you really pour on the pepper in your other dishes, you may want to ease back a shade. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Ive always used sweet salad cubes but I love green olives so I thought well maybe it will be good.I like it with sweetcubes better.Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
First time I have ever tasted or made egg salad. This was Wonderful! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Delicious egg salad! Simple and suitable for even picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing about the recipe and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a great, and extremely easy to make egg salad recipe. My family loves green olives, so we added a bit more. Add a little lettuce on the sandwich, and it is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This is REALLY tasty! I made it true to recipe, except I added about a tablespoon of yellow mustard and threw in some extra olives & juice! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This is the simplest most delicious thing I have made recently. I made it for my kids and I for lunch, and it was done quickly, plus they enjoyed helping. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States