Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Wonderful. This was so simple but yet so great. Took this to a picnic, my husband loved this recipe, said it was better than his mothers! We ate it on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is my favorite egg salad recipe. It is the exact recipe my mother used.. and the secret IS the olives! Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was egg-cellent! I've never been a fan of olives, but it was outstanding in this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Nice and tasty. The olives are delicious in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
What a suprise! This was good! I've done this one several times now and it's now in my personal cook book. :) The olives were a nice change to the more "common" egg salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Very good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I Love Egg Salad & I Love Olives but this recipe was terrible. Too much pepper & too much olive. I wasted all my eggs making a big batch of this. It was awful. I am sorry. I was so looking forward to liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This recipe is not good. The eggs come out way underdone. I would not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I thought it was really good. I didn't follow the instructions given to make the eggs, so I have no comment on those (I just made them the way I always make them). I think the kids will even like it because they love olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
If you like olives you'll love this egg salad. I leave out the paprika and add a small amount of yellow mustard(only about a teaspoon). I usually dispense with the celery too. But the lettuce is a must. Don't forget to salt and pepper to taste too. I am always a lot more generous with the olives too. I've been making egg and olive salad for years. It's my favorite. When there are non-olive lovers around you can always make your favorite egg salad recipe and then add sliced or chopped olives on the sandwich instead of mixing them into the salad. I used to get egg and olive sandwiches made in a restaurant this way. It tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States