Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
i made this recipe and it was incredibly bland, it needed a kick of something... maybe mustard? i just dont know....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREDOLLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is a pretty good egg salad, I made it exactly as written. It was lacking a little "zip", though, and I added a tablespoon or so of relish after I tasted the finished product, and that helped. I think next time I'll make it with miracle whip, and it will be a 5 star recipe then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
We loved it. A little different than I usually make. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Wow! This was a great recipe! I have never had egg salad in my life, but now I know I have been missing something. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is a good recipe that is different from the ordinary egg salad. I did add a little chopped celery and some celery salt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My BF made this recipe and being an olive fiend, he added additional olives. We both really enjoyed it but he had used sliced olives and I thought that next time, we should chop up the olives so that they're spread throughout the salad instead of having concentrated bites. But definitely the egg salad recipe we'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was a very good recipe for egg salad. The potato masher is a nice idea. I am not a big fan of green olives but they taste great in here and I think the recipe could use even a little more. Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a wonderful dip for ruffled potato chips!! That's the only way we eat it, and it's a much sought-after recipe at parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
If you like olives you'll love this egg salad. I leave out the paprika and add a small amount of yellow mustard(only about a teaspoon). I usually dispense with the celery too. But the lettuce is a must. Don't forget to salt and pepper to taste too. I am always a lot more generous with the olives too. I've been making egg and olive salad for years. It's my favorite. When there are non-olive lovers around you can always make your favorite egg salad recipe and then add sliced or chopped olives on the sandwich instead of mixing them into the salad. I used to get egg and olive sandwiches made in a restaurant this way. It tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I thought it was really good. I didn't follow the instructions given to make the eggs, so I have no comment on those (I just made them the way I always make them). I think the kids will even like it because they love olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States