Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe - entire family from adults to grandchildren love this egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Y U M M Y ! ! ! ! Thanks for sharing it! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband said 5 stars but my son and I agree on 4 stars. I would make it again but I would probable add celery for a little crunch and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I made this without the olives, because I didn't have any and added pickle relish and mustard instead. I thought it needed salt... I think with the olives this would be just perfect and can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I love the olive addition! This is my favorite egg salad recipe. It's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Loved this. I added more green olives because we love them. This was such a wonderful addition to egg salad...it takes away that overwhelming "eggy" taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was so good Stacey! I love olives and egg salad so needless to say, my taste buds were doin' the tango! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I love eggs. I scaled this recipe down since it was just me eating this and I added a few more spices to suit my taste. I did not have the olives, so I left them out and I did add a little mustard along with the mayo since I've always made it that way. Thanks for sharing Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is an old recipe, I have been using a similar recipe from a 1959 cookbook for years (Mary Margaret McBride's Encyclopedia of Cooking): 3 eggs, 1/2 cup celery, 1 TBSP mustard, 2 TBSP mayo, 1/4-1/2 cup chopped olives. Since I work nights I have to take my lunch to work every day & I pretty much always bring either egg salad or chicken salad sandwiches. This recipe is very tasty & fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
i found this a good basic recipe to work with. You could add mustard, or celery etc to it to add some variety to it. I'm not fond of olives in the salad ( it was worth trying anyways). For myself, i would only use real mayo- i feel that miracle whip ( and other subs)would not do this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States