Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is pretty much my standard recipe but I omit the pepper and add about 1/4 chopped celery. It gives it an awesome crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was looking for something different to do with Egg Salad. Loving olives made me think this would be interesting. I was skeptical when it came time to actually put the chopped olives into the egg mixture, but I did it anyway. I'm afraid its just not to our taste. I ended up putting in diced celery and alot more paprika to try to perk it up. Sadly, that may have made it worse. Oh well, back to my same old boring recipe. Thanks for posting anyway...I'm glad I at least tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made this as is and test tasted it to make sure is was suitable to out tastes. I love the idea of putting green olives in but it wasn't so good. Not enough crunchines and bland. Thankfully I was able to fix this by adding onion, celery, green pepper, a little mustard and about 1/2 a tsp of garlic salt. Turned out great after that as is the repcipe just isn't the greatest for us, it has a good base just needs some modifications to make a good egg salad sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
First egg salad I've ever made. I hit it with a bit of mustard. It really tasted good. I think it is the olives. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I'll definitely use green olives again. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Good base recipe but found it a little bland. I added about 1/4 cup of yellow mustard, 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder, and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I grew up on this recipe minus the paprika and pepper. The more olives the better! I don't even like green olives! Just put a glob of mayo to your preferred creaminess in with the chopped eggs, add chopped olives, start with a little and add to taste. For even more flavor add a little of the olive juice! No salt needed!! I just wish it was filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I added some dehydrated onion, fresh ground pepper, mustard and a little sugar, AND a some cut up Velveeta cheese. Very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was a great one for basics. For all those who found it too bland, you are suppose to be cooks add to it make it your own. I used Imported spicy Hungarian Paprika give it a good taste and kick, also increased the olives to give it a crunch,also added mustard, its a great recipe make it your own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bolonski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very good recipe, I omitted the olives because I dont like them. But the paprika gave it a nice touch. Use salt and pepper to your taste, adding a little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States