Egg Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Thought this was a great base recipe, but made a few additions. I added a little dijon mustard, a few dashes of tabasco, some dill weed, and some lemon juice. It made fantastic sanwhiches, or just all by it's self. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! We love olives so I knew this would be a hit. I skipped the paprika and added a little Gulden's mustard. I did not mash the eggs as we like them chopped. I added the chopped olives to taste rather than measuring them. This was so good! Next time I think I will add some chopped onion. Thank you OLIVIES for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I have always made my egg salad with spanish olives (the ones in this recipe). And, I've always used my potato masher to stomp the eggs because I couldn't stand to have big chunks of egg whites. This recipe is good, but I guess it's the same one I've been using forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This egg salad recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
YUMMM!!!! This was a delicious break from the norm. I added a little mustard to suit my taste and doubled the amount of olives and it was absolutely delicious. This is definitely my new standard egg salad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a good variant on an old favorite- the paprika is a nice, subtle addition. The olives add some salt, but you may want to add a little more. (I did!) Like all egg salad, it gets even better after it's had an hour or so to mellow in the fridge. If you can wait, that is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrishioner
Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
In one word "delicious". I didnt have pickle relish on hand and found this recipe. I never realized that egg salad had variations, I was skeptical about the olives but it is great with crackers Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I hate giving low ratings, but this just isn't the egg salad I expected and my husband loves egg salad. I liked the idea of mashing the eggs vs. chopping and the idea of green olives. He loves both so I thought it would be worth a try. After looking the recipe over there's way too much pepper. I cut that down to 1/4 tsp. This had no flavor so I added some chopped green onion and dijon mustard. It saved it a little, but not much. It's more like a spread than a salad. I'm going back to Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad as my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is pretty much my standard recipe but I omit the pepper and add about 1/4 chopped celery. It gives it an awesome crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was looking for something different to do with Egg Salad. Loving olives made me think this would be interesting. I was skeptical when it came time to actually put the chopped olives into the egg mixture, but I did it anyway. I'm afraid its just not to our taste. I ended up putting in diced celery and alot more paprika to try to perk it up. Sadly, that may have made it worse. Oh well, back to my same old boring recipe. Thanks for posting anyway...I'm glad I at least tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States