Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I have made this egg salad several times now, it is a new staple recipe around my house. I love the fact that this egg salad is so light on the mayonnaise! The use of dill weed instead of pickle relish was also a plus in my opionion, making for a less runny egg salad with a better texture. I also can't imagine making this without the paprika, which gives it a unique flavor. The only change I have made is to use coarsly chopped scallions in the place of red onions. They have a more subtle flavor, and add a little crunch to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent, simple and absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My kids liked it! We added chopped pimentos and chives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Breeden Griner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This was the best egg salad I ever made. It works with dried dill as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Great recipe! I added a little bit of celery and pickle for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I used dill mustard in place of the dried dill and regular mustard. I didn't have any onions, so I put in some sweet pickle relish. I won't be doing that again! But I certainly plan to make it again (with the dill mustard) and have an onion on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I added even more dill, since I love it so. I like how light this recipe is on the mayonnaise; the egg/mustard/dill taste combo is so melodious that the mayonnaise isn't even missed! I didn't have paprika on hand so I used a sprinkle ground red pepper instead, to give it some heat. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a good basic Egg Salad recipe. You can do many different things. I used Spicy Brown Mustard, chopped up a dill pickle and omitted the dill herb. It is wonderful! I will be having this for lunch tomorrow and it won't be the last time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a new standard in our home, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Super easy and delicious! I will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States