Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Very tasty! I replaced the onion with celery for spice-sensitive kids, and cut down the mustard. To keep it lower fat, I also left out a couple of the egg yolks, but to maintain the creaminess I added a little plain yogurt. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Excellent, simple and absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My kids liked it! We added chopped pimentos and chives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This was the best egg salad I ever made. It works with dried dill as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I tried this with the dijon mustard and didn't really care for the taste. I made this recipe a second time and used yellow mustard and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is a very simple egg salad to make with the added bonus of it having a pleasingly unique blend of flavors. I especially like the dill flavor, and since there isn't a lot of mayonnaise in it, the salad doesn't have mayo overload. My husband didn't care for the onion, but did suggest maybe a Vidalia onion might be more tasty. I found the onion to add zest. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Great recipe! I added a little bit of celery and pickle for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I think it was the dill weed that made the flavor too strong for me. I added celery to give it some crunch, and that worked out well. I might try it again with less dill weed or maybe without any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was pretty good! It reminds me of devilled eggs, which I love. I put sweet picle relish on my sandwich too....YUMMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I used dill mustard in place of the dried dill and regular mustard. I didn't have any onions, so I put in some sweet pickle relish. I won't be doing that again! But I certainly plan to make it again (with the dill mustard) and have an onion on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States