Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Put the servings down to 2 since it was just the husband and me. Had to add a little bit more mayonnaise for personal preference (something you can eyeball). Overall, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I cheated a little and only used the items I had on hand, therefore no onion and no paprika. Made it for a picnic/potluck and it was a hit! Was hoping to have leftovers, but it was cleaned out! I guess that's good and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
it's even better (and moister) with another tablespoon of sour cream and some chopped celery added. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Quick, easy, not bad, but strangle I had no dill or dill pickles, almost messed up and used Sweet pickle relish. I'll get Dill later, but its all done and chilling. I made it with 4 eggs, used more 'salad dressing' than what the 4 egg version called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I doubled the mayo, halved the Dijon mustard, and omitted the onion and salt. It was delicious! I served it on toasted honey wheat bread as an open faced sandwich. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Pretty darn good. I didn't have dill so i used fresh parsley instead. Don't get hung up on the 1/2 an onion thing like some seem to be - just go with what feels right for your taste. Definitely add peas and/or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Kind of a faux paus but I use Smart Beat instead of Mayo, cut the calories you know. And I used whole grain dijon, it adds a really nice texture to the egg salad without losing taste. I used onion powder because I don't like the texture of onions in this kinda thing, used a little more paprika, and added.. peas! Peas are an awesome texture in egg salad. Doesn't derive from the taste adds somethin else to munch on. Obviously I'm big on texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was horrible, definitely not a traditional recipe. Way to much dill and little too much onion and I didn't even use a 1/4 of a red onion. And I like I onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious! My family loved it! I made a few changes though. I don't care for dill and so dropped it and the red onion in lieu of 1 bunch of green onions finely chopped. Also instead of salt I used a couple of dashes of garlic salt with the pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Quite tasty and unique. Decrease the paprika and don't forget the salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States