Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I added more mayo. because I knew I'd want a moister salad. I also added some celery. This is really good and is even better a day or two later. Thank you for the recipe, I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAHAG60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Philomath, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My kids are on this whole egg salad kick lately. I used a little of the red onion I had leftover from making salsa, increased the mayonnaise a bit, added a bit of chopped celery and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce. They loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
yummy! I love this recipe! I use this everytime I make egg salad. Its quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good! I used regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Put the servings down to 2 since it was just the husband and me. Had to add a little bit more mayonnaise for personal preference (something you can eyeball). Overall, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I cheated a little and only used the items I had on hand, therefore no onion and no paprika. Made it for a picnic/potluck and it was a hit! Was hoping to have leftovers, but it was cleaned out! I guess that's good and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
it's even better (and moister) with another tablespoon of sour cream and some chopped celery added. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Quick, easy, not bad, but strangle I had no dill or dill pickles, almost messed up and used Sweet pickle relish. I'll get Dill later, but its all done and chilling. I made it with 4 eggs, used more 'salad dressing' than what the 4 egg version called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I doubled the mayo, halved the Dijon mustard, and omitted the onion and salt. It was delicious! I served it on toasted honey wheat bread as an open faced sandwich. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Pretty darn good. I didn't have dill so i used fresh parsley instead. Don't get hung up on the 1/2 an onion thing like some seem to be - just go with what feels right for your taste. Definitely add peas and/or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States