Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Definitely the best egg salad recipe. I did not have Paprika so I used Marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe - I added a couple of tablespoons of sweet pickles and mayo. Also used a Tablespoon of dried shallots instead of the onion - It added crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimilvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eclectic, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband liked this recipe and it was simple to make. Even I liked it and I don't eat eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was just okay. We had a lot leftover (made only 2 sandwiches) and nobody wanted to make any more... Didn't really like the Dill aspect of it and other than that it was kind of blah... maybe add some celery/onions to make it more crunchy? Give it more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWebb
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Not as flavorful as I expected, but I'll will try it out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This turned out great - doubled the mayonnaise and omitted the onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I added more mayo. because I knew I'd want a moister salad. I also added some celery. This is really good and is even better a day or two later. Thank you for the recipe, I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAHAG60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Philomath, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My kids are on this whole egg salad kick lately. I used a little of the red onion I had leftover from making salsa, increased the mayonnaise a bit, added a bit of chopped celery and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce. They loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
yummy! I love this recipe! I use this everytime I make egg salad. Its quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very good! I used regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States