Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A nice, elegant egg salad (or as elegant as egg salad can be). I doubled the mayo and left out the onion because my family doesn't like raw onion. Sprinkle the paprika on top to avoid pink salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I added more Mayo then what it calls for and also a little less dill weed and I don't like onions so also took that out. It was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was a very helpful recipe. But I didn't have dill or paprika so I used some Italian seasoning instead. I added just a teaspoon more of mustard and a tablespoon more of mayo, just because it was my hubby's preference. Then again, I also added an extra egg. Also with the bread, I toasted it with a tiny bit of butter and cheddar cheese. It was amazing! Hubby always refused to eat anyone else's egg salad beside his own mothers, now he won't even eat hers and will only have mine! Be aware ladies, this tweak on the egg salad will most likely come with a jealous mother in law! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I thought I hated egg salad... until I made this for my sister's baby shower. Everyone loved it! I did use green onion instead of red, but the consistency was perfect for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was just so-so to me. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a good solid recipe. I don't like raw onions so I substituted pickles to give the salad crunch. I used fresh dill and added some garlic powder. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I didn't think there was gonna be enough mayo or mustard, but it was the perfect amount! Also, I skipped the onions, cuz I don't like them, and just threw in some onion salt. It still tastes amazing! This is my new favorite egg salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Margret's comments caught my attention because of the low use of mayo. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
great recipe, also added 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I got great compliments on this dish! Totally delicious! The dijon mustard mixed with the red onion flavor kicks butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joecool100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States