Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was a little heavy on the paprika, I added half a teaspoon and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
too much dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It was Eggscellect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
No matter how you slice it, a tablespoon of mayonnaise just won't be enough for eight eggs...unless you're talking robin eggs! Certainly add the mayonnaise to taste - what's not enough for one person might be more than enough for another -but not one tablespoon. Other than that this isn't bad for a basic egg salad - the dill and Dijon are very nice additions. However, I didn't use the paprika. I tried that once in another recipe and didn't like it; it gave the egg salad an unbecoming color. I coarsely chopped rather than mashed the eggs, as the idea of mashed eggs didn't appeal to me. For a little less bite and a lot more color I added chopped green onion rather than the red. I also mellowed out the tang of the mayonnaise (I did use considerably more than the amount directed) by adding a dollop of sour cream. Last but not least, I tossed in some celery, as in my mind no egg salad is complete without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delish! I only had about 1 teaspoon dijon, so I added 1 tablespoon honey mustard as well. Really tasty! I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I added more mayo, per hubbys request and didn't use onions or dill weed. Great recipe! He asks for it often and loves the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
What a great recipe. I needed a last minute - quick - appetizer for egg salad. Made exactly as stated. Served as sandwiches, cubed, on whole wheat bread. They were gone within minutes!! Will use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sorrento, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A nice, elegant egg salad (or as elegant as egg salad can be). I doubled the mayo and left out the onion because my family doesn't like raw onion. Sprinkle the paprika on top to avoid pink salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I added more Mayo then what it calls for and also a little less dill weed and I don't like onions so also took that out. It was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was a very helpful recipe. But I didn't have dill or paprika so I used some Italian seasoning instead. I added just a teaspoon more of mustard and a tablespoon more of mayo, just because it was my hubby's preference. Then again, I also added an extra egg. Also with the bread, I toasted it with a tiny bit of butter and cheddar cheese. It was amazing! Hubby always refused to eat anyone else's egg salad beside his own mothers, now he won't even eat hers and will only have mine! Be aware ladies, this tweak on the egg salad will most likely come with a jealous mother in law! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States