Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't really care for this egg salad. We did eat it though, it wasn't so bad we had to throw it away. Maybe it was the dill in it. Although I like dill in other recipes. I used more mayo then the recipe called for. The paprika mixed in does not give it a very appealing color either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great! I used chicken instead of eggs, Italian Seasoning because I didn't have any dill, left out the Dijon and the onion because we don't like it, and a lot more mayonnaise because we like mayonnaise so much more than mustard! I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We LOVE this egg salad. Don't let the lower-mayo fool you...it's VERY creamy and good. We've made this dozens of times and it's great for sandwiches, salads, and appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Will NEVER make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yummy! Added celery. Woot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthistorybabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Yum! I made this, pretty much as called for and it was delicious. The red onion adds something quite nice. I only use 1/2 the yolks to save on some fat and calories. But the flavor is rich and tasty. I made it on a sunday and had sandwiches for lunch on Monday and Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycehawk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love egg salad, and this is among the best I've ever tasted. The Dijon mustard, dill and paprika meld well to tantalize the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Sorry folks, but this is not good old egg salad. 1 tablespoon mayo? That's hardly enough to make 8 eggs a creamy spread. The red onion is nice, but way too much dill, and not enough mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was a little heavy on the paprika, I added half a teaspoon and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
too much dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States