Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My favorite recipe for egg salad. The only change was that I used fresh dill. My family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
There's no way 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise will be enough for 8 eggs. I like a dry egg salad myself but you do need a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I love this recipe! I think for some who is conscious about their calorie intake this is a great one. I feel like the mayo is just enough but i did take out yolk in two eggs. I was out of paprika and i added celery too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
my favorite .... i always come back for this recipe everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I needed a quick egg salad recipe and that I had all the ingrediants on hand, so when I came across this recipe I had to try it. Actually this is my first ever making egg salad and it turned out like I wanted it, the only thing I added to it was a capful of vingear and instead of 1 tbsp of mayo I did 3 tbsp but should have did 2 tbsp, but either way the egg salad was delicious! Saving this one for the next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crzy2believe37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good--would use a little less mustard. Still like my own recipe, so might alternate between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious! I sliced some red onions and put them on the sandwich instead of mincing and adding to eggs. I skipped the paprika just because I didn't have it. I added peppercinis to the sandwich. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I've been making egg salad my entire life, but never strayed far from my original mayo/classic mustard recipe. Boy am I glad I did this time! It's so good I just licked the mixing bowl clean. ;) Thanks for sharing this recipe! I'll definitely be sharing it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
The amount of mustard in this recipe was completely overwhelming. And I typically enjoy a good bite to my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberrygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't really care for this egg salad. We did eat it though, it wasn't so bad we had to throw it away. Maybe it was the dill in it. Although I like dill in other recipes. I used more mayo then the recipe called for. The paprika mixed in does not give it a very appealing color either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States