Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very good! I had to make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used sweet onion instead of red and spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. I added a little more mayo because we like it creamier. Loved the addition of the dill. It went very well with the eggs. All in all, a nice change from regular egg salad. I will use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Love this! I've made it a few times, and I always leave out at least half of the yolks and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I left out the onion (because I'm not a big fan) and substituted sour cream for the mayo. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Way too much red onion (and we like onions in our house). Half of the recommended amount would be plenty. Too much dill as well. This recipe is average at best. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Love it! You don't need tons of mayo to make an egg salad sandwich taste good! I love dill, so I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This egg salad recipe was tasty ...but it needed just a bit more mayonnaise to balance out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this was sooo good. added celery and chopped pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
a healthier but still very satisfying egg salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I used half the amount of dried dill and even though I love dill, I just didn't care for it in this salad. I used 1/4 c. of red onion and 1/4 c. of chopped celery for a little more crunch. I used 1 Tbsp. of dijon and added more mayo. I also used half the amount of paprika. I usually just sprinkle a bit on before serving. I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is by far and away my favorite egg salad recipe. I have made this probably 20 times now, without any changes. I LOVE it! It has some kick to it, and tastes awesome. If I had one complaint, it would be that egg salad sandwiches from stores and restaurants no longer cut it.. it's just not nearly as good as this. I sincerely don't think I will ever, ever use another egg salad recipe. This is it, and it's great! Thanks for a great recipe! (made it again tonight :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik and Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States