Egg Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not enough mayo in my opinion. Too much paprika for my palette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great easy egg salad recipe. As others have stated cut down on the onion or omit altogether. Next time I make this I'm going to try adding just a dash of dried minced onion instead. I added an extra tblsp of May and I also added a little honey mustard with the Dijon mustard. Came out great now I just need to cut the onion portion even more, it's a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was extremely spicy but next time I'll use less mustard. I didn't use the onions...too much for the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I thought the dill overpowered the sandwich. I added two small honey crisp apples to the recipe to give it some sweetness. That was the only thing that made this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My first time making an egg salad. Not my type of egg salad. Too much taste of mustard, Paprika does not go well, the color of paprika gives the egg salad an undesirable look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I (like many on here) don't like this as made by the recipe. Way to little mayo and a little to much onion (and I love onion). The onion kinda drowned out the rest of the stuff and it tasted kinda dry. I did however add 3 more table spoons of mayo to it and it turned out ok. i will however skip this recipe next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I added about 3 teaspoons of mayo and added some avocado too and it turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I used this recipe for a little added kick! I used about a tablespoon more of fat free mayo and used smoked paprika...gave it a little smoky flavor...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I tried this a few times, something was missing at the beginning. Wound up cutting the recipe in half for trials, during which I discovered using 4 eggs, half a teaspoon of paprika, half a teaspoon of dill, 1 heaping tbs of regular mustard, a quarter of a yellow medium onion (more flavor), salt and pepper to taste, a splash of garlic powder, a generous splash of red pepper flakes, a touch of cyan pepper, and using a heaping tbs of sour cream instead of mayo (preference here), worked/ tasted better than any of the previous! It was an absolute delight! Thanks for the base to work from love! Another tip, try half of a avocado purred instead of sour cream or mayo, its absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States