Egg Salad English Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This egg salad was BLAND. It wasn't bad, just had no flavor whatsoever. I'll try it again with more mustard and maybe some crushed red pepper for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
really tasty as is.. I used honey mustard and probably a little more than the recipe called for. Nice lunch.. next time I may add something to give it a little zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used bacon crumbles instead of Canadian bacon, added some green onion, and put a slice of tomato on the muffin before adding the egg salad and cheddar. A tasty, quick hot lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Nicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I meant to follow the recipe exactly, but I committed the cardinal sin of reading the recipe too quickly and getting distracted. And so, I accidentally added the shredded cheddar to the egg salad mixture. Duh. Not a problem, as it turned out. I did want to have some melted cheddar on the top, so I just sprinkled on a bit more before the muffins went into the oven. In our family, there can never be too much cheese. Everyone loved these and really wants to have them again. Thank you, Deborah! P.S. Hub added Tabasco sauce to his serving, but that's just him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Quick and easy open-faced sandwich. I made this for dinner and have also made for breakfast. I did not have Canadian bacon on hand but used ham. Also used pepper jack for the cheese. Very good recipe - thanks for sharing Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this today for a quick lunch and it was fantastic!. I made some adjustments based on what I had in my kitchen. Instead of Canadian bacon, I used threw some bacon bits into the mix, but I'm sure Canadian bacon would be great. I also used two mini whole wheat bagels instead of English muffins. I used dijon mustard instead of regular prepared mustard. This definitely gave it a different taste. I'd recommend using regular prepared or ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_dw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Oh, yum this was delicious egg salad! A few weeks ago I had an egg salad that was similar at a restaurant and I was looking on AR to see if I could find anything similar. I was in luck with this one! I love the addition of the bacon and cheese, something that my husband was not too sure about, however he ended up eating two sandwiches. So I think it went over all right. I did not have English muffins and our tiny store here does not carry them (strange, I know) so I just made them on regular sandwich bread and they turned out wonderful. Also added just a little more mustard, but they would have been perfectly fine without adding more also, just a personal preference. I can't wait to make these again sometime soon! Thanks, Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Big hit with adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was nice for a quick lunch as my husband was working from home today. I made the egg salad and added a little sliced green onion along with a bit of salt and pepper. I toasted the English muffins then added the Canadian bacon. I wasn't sure about the warm egg salad part so I just added the egg salad and topped with the shredded cheese. I didn't bother baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
THANK YOU, DEBORAH! I have been searching for an egg salad recipe that didn't have relish or onions in it & thanks to you , I have found the most wonderful of them all, to me! :) It was great the way you made it because I tasted it then, but added a bit of black pepper & garlic to mine. So glad that I doubled the recipe because I ate half of the salad before it even made it to the English Muffins! :) Again, thank you for giving me the egg salad I have been in quest of for a while! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States