Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
First attempt turned out pretty good, not to hard to make! first time making eggs rolls at home period so this was a good simple recipe for the wraps without adding to much stress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really good, really simple and easy. And they taste and feel like real egg roll wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I had the hardest time with these, and I did do them right to a T. When I used them for egg rolls they kept breaking apart or coming undone despite my good attempts. It was incredibly frustrating, so I gave up and bought some egg roll wrappers at the grocery store, and in the end I am glad because they tasted and looked as authentic as egg rolls can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarplum9085

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I think they taste very good, my mom and my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
very easy to make, not exactly like the ones you buy at the super market but still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Peters
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Make sure your batter is fairly thin! Don't use the given proportions verbatim but rather use your judgment to make sure they'll flow out so that they wind up nice and thin. Otherwise you'll wind up with little pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These are fantastic, filled them with curried beef, onion, bean sprouts and curry powder. Who needs take aways when there just as easy to make yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These are very good! I put some shredded cabbage & carrots and canned chicken & terriyaki sauce & used that to stuff them. They were so easy. I used a spoon to spread them as thin as I could get them. Mine turned out crepe-like, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
this was my first time making wrappers and egg rolls but it seemed to me the batter was too thick so i added some water to it. i used whole wheat flour and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Excellent! I added parsley flakes for color and some onion powder for a little flavor and they were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States