Egg Roll Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great recipe, the only problem I ran into was that it needed more water probably around 1 cup to 1 1/4 cup. After making many batches I found the thinner wrappers (a little thinner than a crepe) turned out best for stuffing and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I couldn't determine the thickness in the wok. This is way too much mess and looks more like a crepe pancake than an eggroll wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not really an egg roll wrapper as they are more of a pasta-ish type thing...but this IS a great crepe recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Epic failure...probably more my bad though...they were more crepes than anything. I will be buying wrappers at the store from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These made a thick crepe - used them as such and ended up going out to buy egg roll wrappers 'cause they just didn't work. Good crepe recipe I guess, if you don't have milk in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are great, I don't have a wok but I do have a crepe pan and I use that. I almost always double this recipe. Love them, mine do come out a little thick but no one complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The first two that I made were a bit thick, but once I got the hang of it, they turned out great! MUCH better than store-bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
they seemed very eggy, were hard to seal, and never crisped up. good idea but either going to find another recipe or buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are great! (and easy once you get the hang of it)..To keep them from getting too thick, pour the batter in a circle... literally an "O" shape, instead of in a pancake-like circle. Then pick up the wok and shake/roll it around until the dough is spread thin and the circle is filled in. I found I didn't need any oil in my Teflon coated wok. One batch made about 6 wraps for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Dittmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are good. This was the first time I tried to make egg rolls, so I have nothing to compare them to. Mine ended up a bit too thick towards the end. I needed to thin the batter out some as I went. The taste was very good - filled and plain! If I make egg rolls again I would not hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States