Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. My mom taught me to make noodles as a teen and my family loves when I make these. Her recipe is almost spot on with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Brinkert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Just like my mom made except I used the chicken broth instead of the milk. Put's a little more flavor in the noodle. Must of been good cause by the time the family ate, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this egg noodle recipe tonight. I added and extra egg to the recipe and divided the dough into manageable pieces so that I could roll them thin. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I roll it out and use a pizza cutter. It slices into perfect pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved it! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were really good. I've never made my own noodles before. I made them a little to thick but everyone really like them anyway. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Govan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is the first time I made noodles, was very easy and came out just like I expected. I made them for some homemade chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Knead five minutes?!?! These should not be kneaded. I should have trusted my instinct. You don't want to develop gluten because that will make them tough. They are still good when tougher but not as good as they would be if done correctly. it is also more difficult to roll out when they have been kneaded. You can't get them as thin. Treat these lightly like you would a pie crust or biscuits and they will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These noodles are just like my grandpa used to make when he made his *famous* beef stroganof. I have been using this recipe for the last few years for noodles for my chicken noodle soup. They are just... divine. I live in Utah and (I assume altitude has something to do with it) have to add about 2 Tbs more milk, or I just have a floury mess. But overall, this is, by far, the best egg noodles recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is almost exactly like my grandmothers recipe that I've struggled with for years. My biggest issue was getting the noodles to dry in a timely fashion. This recipe uses a 1/2 cup more flour and butter instead of vegetable oil. I made a double batch this Thanksgiving and they turned out perfect. Cooked them in the turkey juices and drippings and OMG, they were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States