Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I roll it out and use a pizza cutter. It slices into perfect pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved it! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were really good. I've never made my own noodles before. I made them a little to thick but everyone really like them anyway. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Govan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is the first time I made noodles, was very easy and came out just like I expected. I made them for some homemade chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Knead five minutes?!?! These should not be kneaded. I should have trusted my instinct. You don't want to develop gluten because that will make them tough. They are still good when tougher but not as good as they would be if done correctly. it is also more difficult to roll out when they have been kneaded. You can't get them as thin. Treat these lightly like you would a pie crust or biscuits and they will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These noodles are just like my grandpa used to make when he made his *famous* beef stroganof. I have been using this recipe for the last few years for noodles for my chicken noodle soup. They are just... divine. I live in Utah and (I assume altitude has something to do with it) have to add about 2 Tbs more milk, or I just have a floury mess. But overall, this is, by far, the best egg noodles recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is almost exactly like my grandmothers recipe that I've struggled with for years. My biggest issue was getting the noodles to dry in a timely fashion. This recipe uses a 1/2 cup more flour and butter instead of vegetable oil. I made a double batch this Thanksgiving and they turned out perfect. Cooked them in the turkey juices and drippings and OMG, they were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My boyfriend and I absolutely love his mother's chicken noodle soup over mashed potatoes, and I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to make noodles like her... This recipe is just is good, if not better than hers. I've fallen in love with these, and plan to make more tonight for my sick boyfriend. ? P.S.: I *LOVE* the thickness of these. If they're not thick, you're doing it wrong in my opinion c;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mariko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These noodles are great and to those that think they are too thick just roll them thinner if that's what you're looking for. For me that is one of the things that make this an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I tried this for dinner last night, just the noodles. Loved it. We used the noodles to go with short Ribs turned out wonderful. To cut my noodles I used a cutter I bought in Bologna Italy at a kitchen store. The texture of the noodles was excellent and I recommend to everyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States