Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Delicious ! I made this with Oriental-style, grilled chicken. This is a low fat recipe that is tasty and quite easy to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
EXCELLENT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
My very particular husband thought it was great! Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is by far the very best homemade fried rice I have ever tasted! I omitted the green beans, substituted green pepper, and added a little pork to make it meaty. This recipe is extremely versatile - you can add nearly anything you want - and it still tastes better than any fried rice I've had from takeout. A definite winner! :-) Thanks, Krista! UPDATE: 2/15/08 I decided to clean out my recipe box and to re-review the recipes that I haven't made in a while, and this one still rates as one for permanent rotation. I make this all the time, with chicken, pork, any meat that you can think of, and it tastes delicious again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I recommend little less onion and instead of green beans use canned peas and carrots. Really any way you like it it can be cooked. Great recipe though. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I love this recipe. It is a perfect side dish. I bar-b-qued some chicken breasts and served with this rice. It was so easy and went well with the chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I substituted carrots for the green beans because that's all that was on hand. Turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Very quick and easy to make and tastes just like the restraunts fried rice...My family says it tastes even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was great! I added frozen peas instead of the grean beans and added 3 eggs instead of 1. We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I used some left over chicken, onions, and green peppers. Added a tad more soy for taste.. and it was AMAZING! Best fried rice I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ehardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States