Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
EXCELLENT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Delicious ! I made this with Oriental-style, grilled chicken. This is a low fat recipe that is tasty and quite easy to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I substituted carrots for the green beans because that's all that was on hand. Turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
My very particular husband thought it was great! Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is by far the very best homemade fried rice I have ever tasted! I omitted the green beans, substituted green pepper, and added a little pork to make it meaty. This recipe is extremely versatile - you can add nearly anything you want - and it still tastes better than any fried rice I've had from takeout. A definite winner! :-) Thanks, Krista! UPDATE: 2/15/08 I decided to clean out my recipe box and to re-review the recipes that I haven't made in a while, and this one still rates as one for permanent rotation. I make this all the time, with chicken, pork, any meat that you can think of, and it tastes delicious again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Very quick and easy to make and tastes just like the restraunts fried rice...My family says it tastes even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was great! I added frozen peas instead of the grean beans and added 3 eggs instead of 1. We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I used some left over chicken, onions, and green peppers. Added a tad more soy for taste.. and it was AMAZING! Best fried rice I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ehardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I recommend little less onion and instead of green beans use canned peas and carrots. Really any way you like it it can be cooked. Great recipe though. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I love this recipe. It is a perfect side dish. I bar-b-qued some chicken breasts and served with this rice. It was so easy and went well with the chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States