Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Good recipe, good and simple. I used peas in place of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
EXCELLENT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Delicious ! I made this with Oriental-style, grilled chicken. This is a low fat recipe that is tasty and quite easy to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
used "tradition" long grain brown rice -- just don't start the rest until about 5 mins left on rice used 1tbsp olive oil, limas and corn instread of beans quick, and hit the spot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
nothing really special about this recipe; it was pretty basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I substituted carrots for the green beans because that's all that was on hand. Turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
My very particular husband thought it was great! Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Quick and easy recipe. I like the flexibility of the ingredients. The only veggies I used in making this (the only ones I had on hand!) were white onions, scallions, and garlic (no meat added) and still it was fine. I've also made the House Fried Rice which is also a good recipe that I would recommend but I think this one is easier if you don't want to make a big deal. I will be making it again. You might want to cut the soy sauce just a bit if you don't like it strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is by far the very best homemade fried rice I have ever tasted! I omitted the green beans, substituted green pepper, and added a little pork to make it meaty. This recipe is extremely versatile - you can add nearly anything you want - and it still tastes better than any fried rice I've had from takeout. A definite winner! :-) Thanks, Krista! UPDATE: 2/15/08 I decided to clean out my recipe box and to re-review the recipes that I haven't made in a while, and this one still rates as one for permanent rotation. I make this all the time, with chicken, pork, any meat that you can think of, and it tastes delicious again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was an excellent rice dish, and so easy to make. I could very easily accomodate the addition of any left over meat, fish or vegetables in the fridge to make a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States