Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
fabulous! I used regular rice and just added an extra cup of water and cooked it like normal. I also used frozen peas and carrots for the veggies and i just used a bit of cooking spray instead of the oil. I'll definitly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I did tweak it a little. I started with the rice like the recipe says and let it sit. I used olive oil and fried the fresh onion and frozen peas and frozen corn on medium heat. I let it take it's time, added some salt. Then I added two eggs instead of one, let that fry for some time, still on medium heat, added a little more salt. I then added the rice and fried it some more on medium heat. My hubby loved it and so did I. I would like to try adding some meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
We loved this. I made it for my extended family and my sister-in-law had to have the recipe. Instead of using green beans, I use a small can of peas & carrots, which is makes it more like the fried rice that we are used to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe!!! My 20 month old son ate 3 bowls of it! I used some mixed veggies and used a little more soy sauce. and it was sooo yummy!! I will be making this again!! I also left out the onions. Next time I plan to use the bean sprouts in it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipie was great. I added two extra eggs cause I love them and I added cayenne pepper and saffron for a special kick. Also I used a veggie stir fry mix finely chopped instead of the veggies listed on the recipie. This was my first time making this dish and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
After I started making this I realized I was out of green beans....so instead of adding the regular onion I decided to use green onion for the color factor. It turned out ok. Not my favorite recipe, but I liked it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
almost the taste i was looking for... not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great recipe for on-hand ingredients and really tasty! i only had 2 soy sauce packets but three would have been optimal, and i used 1/2 box of frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I often make this dish, and it is always great, try it with edamame for more protein and heart healthy soy power!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
very fast and easy to make, I added some carrots and corn.. and Added 2 more beaten eggs after I had the rice in and kept stirring.. I made it for a food day at work and everyone loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States