Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
very good added sweet peas...that is what i had....came out good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Fresh green beans make this recipe. I too added ginger and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I just cooked this Fried Egg Rice Recipe. However, after reading the reviews I didn't add soy sauce and I didn't make it with beans. I added my own twist in it by adding Chilli peppers sauce and yellow Capicum. It tastes great and spice adds to the flavour. Other then that the recipe is OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I'm also sorry to say that this is the worst fried rice recipe ever. Had I read the reviews I would have known...I followed the recipe and added less soy sauce and it was still extremely salty! WOW! I was disappointed! : ( If anyone uses this recipe OMIT the salt and ADD garlic and ginger to flavor it some more. Use chilled cooked rice for the best results as the glucose won't be as high when it's cold-meaning less stickiness in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The dish as-is is only average, but it gives a nice base to build on by adding other ingredients. I've added ground beef, sliced chicken and different spices (cumin, coriander and cayenne being the top three) at various times to turn this into a recipe worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Bartosch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was great and super easy, which is great for me. I also managed to make it really cheap. Of course, I added things. This time around I did Turkey Meat Balls and was a little heavy on the Soy Sauce. It was delicious though. Even my finicky mother enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Good, easy, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I love this! I added sesame sauce to the water, and onion and garlic powder also! This is my new fav quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I added oyster sauce, prawns and I didn't use any vegetables except sliced green peppers. It turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Very easy and straight forward, great as a small side dish or a bed for a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritishWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States