Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I was so excited to make this, and after all was said and done, I felt it was just okay. I added frozen peas as well as a can of mushrooms, because I thought that the dish was quite bland. Per other reviewers, I added one more egg (although a third would probably be the best choice) and then added garlic as well. I will definately try this again but tweek it alittle more to my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
A great basic recipe that I am sure I will customize over time. I used brown rice, and it was expecially tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very tasty and quick & easy to make! A great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I made fried rice a long time ago and attempted it again today using this recipe as my guideline. I altered it a little but had great results. I didn't use the green beans. I shredded about a 1/2 cup of cabbage and several spinach leaves and sauteed this along with chopped garlic. I also threw in a handful of bean sprouts and shredded carrots. I used a little more soy sauce than called for..(but I love soy sauce, so for me the more the merrier). I made this to go along with the broiled tilapia recipe also found on this site. Thanks Krista.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was the worst fried rice I've ever had. It was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Not at all what I was expecting. Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This tasted nothing like fried rice from a chinese restaurant. It just tasted like rice with egg in it. It was really bland. I guess some things just can't be replicated at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Tried this last night. It was so quick and easy to make. I love recipes that don't require a added trip to the store. I made it with peas and an extra egg. I thought it needed something but will definatly try it again with different veggies and seasonings. The kids loved it! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I'm sorry to say this but this is the worst fried rice that I have ever had. I just made it a few minutes ago and I had to end up throwing it all away.I was really expecting something much better from all the reviews that I read. I would have to say that I would never make this again, I'm goin to stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
next time I might try snow peas instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States