Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very good, didn't use instant rice. Diddn't have enough meat though, I added another egg and some chicken pieces and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Finally, the true secret to excellent fried rice, fry the darn egg first; none of this omelet making, slicing into strips rubbish... but of course! Thank you - after 30 years, it's great to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
CAME OUT REALLY TASTY USING CARROTS, MUSHROOMS, AND SOME GREEN PEPPER, MY PARENTS EVEN HAD A TASTE AND SEEMED TO ENJOY IT DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY HATE TRYING NEW THINGS, I DON'T THINK THEY HAD EVER TRIED FRIED RICE BEFORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCARTER35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I thought it was ok.. my husband didn't care for it much he said it tasted like curry was added, I don't carry curry in my house so I don't know where he got that from. I don't think I will make it again. I will be on the hunt for another fried rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I think it is important to stress using fresh vegtables. I will make it again with little variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was okay. I really didn't care for the green bean mixed in and it was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Great Recipe! You can adjust the soy amount to taste...goes well with grilled chicken! I also used peas once when I didn't have green beans. great way to get the kids to eat them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
i use sesame oil instead. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
My family did not like this recipe. I felt bad because they only "picked" at dinner. I did not use instant rice and I don't know if that had anything to do with the lack of flavor or not. Another reviewer used non-instant rice so I felt safe. I would not make this recipe for my family again. I have made fried rice before that came out much better. I tried this one because my family loves egg. To end on a positive note, thank you for taking the time to share perhaps this recipe was just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used leftover rice, petite baby green beans, juilened carrots and green onions. Went great with grilled flank steak and zucchini. Kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States