Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent! I am such a fried rice fan but have never previously attempted to make this dish at home. Constantly was ordering this dish frequently at restaurants and never NOT order it when eating chinese/thai/japenese food. It occured to me that it would be fabulous to simulate the type of fried rice I devoured at these restaurants right at home. This recipe looked the easiest as I am by no means an experienced cook. I put in green onions and carrots instead of normal onions and beans and I also had left over chicken breast which I sliced up and added in to make it "Chicken Fried Rice". At the last minute I realized I had no Soy Sauce left so I improvised and used Lea and Perrins Worschestire Sauce instead. It turned out to be delicious!! Obviously, It didn't have the soy sauce flavour but what I ended up with was tasty and unique. This was soooo easy to make and I am considering making it again tommorow! This is a home run!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
my fave for fried rice! Cooking the rice in the soy sauce is the touch I wanted, rather than just adding it at the end. Use any veggies you like (I've never made with green beans) it's great with anything, even adding pork or chicken works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Fried rice is actually common in Malaysia. Tips: to make this recipe tastier, saute chopped onion and garlic ( more garlic )then add eggs, stir and add oyster sauce for extra flavor. Pic posted for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is really good, I double the recipe and add an extra tbsp. of soy sauce. I serve with chicken and sauteed mushrooms. mmm good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Yum! I didn't have green beans but for just a simple fried rice, it's great and beats the little instant fried rice kits I *used* to buy. This will become a staple side dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
great vegi allternative to ham fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I will stick with my regular recipes for fried rice. The green beans were awful and I think that using regular rice, cooked ahead, works best for fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very good, didn't use instant rice. Diddn't have enough meat though, I added another egg and some chicken pieces and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Finally, the true secret to excellent fried rice, fry the darn egg first; none of this omelet making, slicing into strips rubbish... but of course! Thank you - after 30 years, it's great to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
CAME OUT REALLY TASTY USING CARROTS, MUSHROOMS, AND SOME GREEN PEPPER, MY PARENTS EVEN HAD A TASTE AND SEEMED TO ENJOY IT DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY HATE TRYING NEW THINGS, I DON'T THINK THEY HAD EVER TRIED FRIED RICE BEFORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCARTER35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States