Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow - this is really good. i've been looking for a good fried rice recipe. i had to double it due to our rice cooker, but hey, just means more for later. i did half soy and half teriyaki sauce and substituted peas and corn for green beans, would probably throw some carrot in too next time. it came out a *little* dry, probably due to sitting in the rice cooker, but nothing a little more teriyaki couldn't fix. definitely a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Great recipe. We added green, yellow and orange chopped peppers for extra taste. Also added an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good basic recipe. I substitued peas for string beans. I doubled the recipe for a family of 3. This is a great recipe b/c it's a good base recipe and you can do all sorts of variations off of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Loved this recipe. Very easy and very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a good solid side dish. Nothing spectacular, hence only four stars. But still very tasty and so easy to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Yum! I forgot to add the soy sauce to the rice water, so I just added it when I mixed the rice with the veggies and onions. I also used two eggs, since I love scrambled eggs. I didn't have canned or fresh green beans on hand, so I used a frozen veggie mix (corn, carrots and green beans) that I had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This recipe is super easy, and quick! I substituted peas for the green beans, and it still tasted fantastic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Good. I will make again because it was quick and easy. I like a lot of egg in my fried rice, so I added another egg and some green onion for color instead of the green beans. Hubby liked it so it will definitely make it back on our to make list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
it was ok quick and my daughter liked it My husband and I were not as impresed. Next time I will use less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Used canned green beans. Added some red pepper flakes & garlic powder. Served along with Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry & Pork Tenderloin (both from this site) along with an Asian inspired fruit salad made with bananas, mangos, apples, oranges, strawberries, topped with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States