Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I added oyster sauce, prawns and I didn't use any vegetables except sliced green peppers. It turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Very easy and straight forward, great as a small side dish or a bed for a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritishWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
What a tasty, cheap, and simple recipe. I made the Egg Fried Rice and it is a great low-fat vegetarian alternative to Chinese To-Go. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I used green onions, sliced mushrooms and peas and left out the green beans. Quick, easy and pleasing! I served the rice with the "Sweet & Sour Chicken I" from this site. A delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. It can be made much better with a few substitutions. I used short grain Asian rice for a more authentic result. Cooked the rice in chicken stock (1 part rice to 2 parts stock) laced with the soy sauce. Great touch for even flavor penetration - much more effective than sprinkling on the soy sauce at the end and stirring in. Added a tsp of very finely chopped ginger which lent a lovely fragrance and taste. Stir fried everything using a touch of sesame oil. Minced scallions were subbed for the onion. Skipped the green beans and subbed baby peas. Some water chestnuts adds a nice crunch. All of these "subs" were pretty simple and gave a deeper, more authentic Asian flavor. This recipe is, however, an excellent basic spring board for countless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made some changes to this recipe which contribute to the 5-star rating. I thought I would share those changes for any who may be interested. We don't care for minute rice and we had some leftover rice that we wanted to use (particularly considering the rice shortage these days) so I used that instead. I followed the directions to saute the onions and green beans, but added some carrots and peas in addition. I used 2 eggs instead of one. Then I put in my rice. It needed some moisture in reheating and so I used 1 cup of chicken bouillon (to add more flavor). Everything else I did the same. My husband loved it and that really does say a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I paired this recipe with Sweet and Sour Chicken 1 from this site and had sauteed pineapple and bell peppers as another side. It made for an amazing dinner, much better than any Chinese restaurant that I've ever eaten in and for a fraction of the cost. This is a very simple recipe, easy to make and has a great flavor. I didn't have to go out and buy anthing to do it, the only change I made was that I added steamed peas instead of green beans and it turned out great. Also I didn't add any extra salt that it called for because Soy tends to be so salty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I only had regular rice so I added more water and a bit more soy sauce and increased the cooking time. I didn't have green beans so I used soybeans instead. Really liked the recipe. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Delicious! I didn't have peas so I used chopped fresh spinach in addition to the carrots and onion. I added a bit of garlic and 2 TBS of soy sauce. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow - this is really good. i've been looking for a good fried rice recipe. i had to double it due to our rice cooker, but hey, just means more for later. i did half soy and half teriyaki sauce and substituted peas and corn for green beans, would probably throw some carrot in too next time. it came out a *little* dry, probably due to sitting in the rice cooker, but nothing a little more teriyaki couldn't fix. definitely a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States