Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I'm also sorry to say that this is the worst fried rice recipe ever. Had I read the reviews I would have known...I followed the recipe and added less soy sauce and it was still extremely salty! WOW! I was disappointed! : ( If anyone uses this recipe OMIT the salt and ADD garlic and ginger to flavor it some more. Use chilled cooked rice for the best results as the glucose won't be as high when it's cold-meaning less stickiness in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The dish as-is is only average, but it gives a nice base to build on by adding other ingredients. I've added ground beef, sliced chicken and different spices (cumin, coriander and cayenne being the top three) at various times to turn this into a recipe worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Bartosch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was great and super easy, which is great for me. I also managed to make it really cheap. Of course, I added things. This time around I did Turkey Meat Balls and was a little heavy on the Soy Sauce. It was delicious though. Even my finicky mother enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Good, easy, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I love this! I added sesame sauce to the water, and onion and garlic powder also! This is my new fav quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I added oyster sauce, prawns and I didn't use any vegetables except sliced green peppers. It turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Very easy and straight forward, great as a small side dish or a bed for a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritishWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
What a tasty, cheap, and simple recipe. I made the Egg Fried Rice and it is a great low-fat vegetarian alternative to Chinese To-Go. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I used green onions, sliced mushrooms and peas and left out the green beans. Quick, easy and pleasing! I served the rice with the "Sweet & Sour Chicken I" from this site. A delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. It can be made much better with a few substitutions. I used short grain Asian rice for a more authentic result. Cooked the rice in chicken stock (1 part rice to 2 parts stock) laced with the soy sauce. Great touch for even flavor penetration - much more effective than sprinkling on the soy sauce at the end and stirring in. Added a tsp of very finely chopped ginger which lent a lovely fragrance and taste. Stir fried everything using a touch of sesame oil. Minced scallions were subbed for the onion. Skipped the green beans and subbed baby peas. Some water chestnuts adds a nice crunch. All of these "subs" were pretty simple and gave a deeper, more authentic Asian flavor. This recipe is, however, an excellent basic spring board for countless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States