Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So easy and delicious- cooked brown rice in a rice cooker then added the soy to it after- fried up edamame, shredded carrot and fresh corn with the onion then added the egg then added the rice and fried it up for a couple of minutes- this is a great recipe for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
So good! I used carrots and chive instead of beans and Adobo instead of soy sauce, small amount of salt and it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! I added chicken and used peas instead of green beans. I also added about a 1/2 tsp. or so of garlic powder. 4 stars as written and five with the changes. Thanks Krista B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
1 cup water is not enough to even cook the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this with brown rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonercy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carbondale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was the first time for me to make home made fried rice and it couldn't have been easier, or tastier. I did add carrots and garlic instead of onions and green beans, but that is because that was all I had. I will be making this again. Also I read another review and I agree, 2 eggs is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This should really be 2.5 stars. I made the following changes to the recipe: sesame oil instead of veggie oil; 1 cup mixed frozen (thawed out) veggies instead of onion and green beans. I also used low sodium soy sauce. The rice came out pretty tasty for homemade Chinese food, but it was a bit too salty for my palate. I might decrease the salt next time to 1/4 tsp since soy sauce has a good amount of salt in it to begin with. I also feel like the taste is "missing something," though I have no idea what. I will look to reviewers' comments next time to make improvements. Will try this again and play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Quite good... better than most asian restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very tasty. I used brown rice and cooked it in low sodium chicken broth and soy sauce. I let it cool in the fridge for a few hours and then sauteed onion, garlic, peas, green pepper and spam (all finely diced) and added two eggs to that. The original recipe was a great jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
1) You must use cold rice to make proper egg fried rice. If you are really in a pinch, spread it out on a pan and broil it under low heat, stirring frequently, to get some of the moisture out. This isn't ideal and the texture will still be effected, but it is much better than using rice fresh out of the pan. 2) Oil makes it taste..well, oily. Use butter instead. 3) I just add the soy sauce once the rice is in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States