Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is how I made it. I sauted frozen peas and carrots a 12oz bag with half a white onion. Then I added cubbed ham about 1/2 cup and put that with the vegetables. Then I added the egg and scrambled it for 2mins and put 3 cups of cooked white rice in with soy sauce oh my goodness it was heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rose
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Bland. For those who are complaining that one cup of water isn't enough to cook the rice, you need to read your recipe better. This recipe calls for INSTANT RICE. The ratio of water to regular rice is 1:2. However the ratio of water to INSTANT RICE is 1:1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I didn't care for the green beans in this, they were too crunchy. It also needed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I notice a lot of the reviewers were saying it seemed like something was missing. Try Adding a TSP of Sesame Oil into the rice as it's frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaKix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The one cup of water to cook rice alone is hilarious. Use two cups of water to a boil, add rice and then STEAM your rice. Nonetheless I followed the recipe and the rice was hard as predicted and the recipe was bland. I added some garlic and spicy stir fry sauce and it seemed to help somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jekka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was not impressed by this recipe. It needed something more to it. Oh well... can't win with em all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe. I substituted green beans with half a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I added bean sprouts and sliced green onions. Also, once all in the same pan, add sesame oil and stir at high heat for maximum flavor before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best fried rice I have ever made! It was quick and easy and my husband loved it! I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So easy and delicious- cooked brown rice in a rice cooker then added the soy to it after- fried up edamame, shredded carrot and fresh corn with the onion then added the egg then added the rice and fried it up for a couple of minutes- this is a great recipe for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
So good! I used carrots and chive instead of beans and Adobo instead of soy sauce, small amount of salt and it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States