Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Great recipe...the eggs make the difference. I use more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I don't use the greenbeans though. I use about 1/2 cup frozen corn (or 1 ear of fresh corn cut from the cob) and about 1/2 cup frozen peas. Definately use 2 eggs. This goes so well with Honey Pork Oriental, a recipe you can also find here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This is a pretty good recipe, it does need something but not sure what. I also added half can of drained peas/carrots, some chopped green bell peppers and some cubed chicken. I don't think it needs more soy sauce but it does lack some sort of spice. Either way, will make again and plan to experiment. Very easy and good, quick lunch or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This was good but I think it would be better with frozen peas and also 2 eggs instead of one. Very quick to make. A good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I love this recipe. It is a perfect side dish. I bar-b-qued some chicken breasts and served with this rice. It was so easy and went well with the chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I recommend little less onion and instead of green beans use canned peas and carrots. Really any way you like it it can be cooked. Great recipe though. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was quite blank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I used some left over chicken, onions, and green peppers. Added a tad more soy for taste.. and it was AMAZING! Best fried rice I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was great! I added frozen peas instead of the grean beans and added 3 eggs instead of 1. We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Very quick and easy to make and tastes just like the restraunts fried rice...My family says it tastes even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States