Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
good. I didn't use green beans-instead I used asparagus and celery and red onions. I added a tiny bit more soy sauce. it was good enough to keep taking bites before the rest of the supper was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This is a good recipe to have on hand, especially if you make a lot of chinese food. I used real rice (I had to steam it 20 minutes and add another cup of water) so it took longer but it was still very good. I also added another egg and omitted the green beans because I don't like them. Next time, I might add just a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Easy to make had some left over chicken threw it in .. Kids loved it.Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This was such an easy way to make fried rice! I added an extra egg, some peas, and leftover cooked turkey for a really tasty main dish. My husband and four year old son both loved it and my hubby asked me to make it again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
The recipe turned out well. It's a good one to use when I get the craving for fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
My husband loves fried rice so I thought I'd give this a try. I'm glad I did. It was delicious! I did use the 2 eggs as suggested and chicken broth. Next time, I think I'll cut back on the soy sauce a bit. It was a little salty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This recipe was so tasty and so easy to make. I followed some of the other reviews & added an extra egg and instead of green beans I used frozen peas(1 cup). This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipe was ok. Unfortunately, my husband is picky so I had to omit the veg. Probably would have been better if I could have left them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I added an extra egg like everyone said to do. I also used broccoli instead of green beans. I had to add like a tablespoon of spike also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This is the best fried rice I've ever had that wasn't from a restaurant (it's the closest thing to Chinese restaurant fried rice I've tasted). It needs a little more egg and beans, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States