Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I think it is important to stress using fresh vegtables. I will make it again with little variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was okay. I really didn't care for the green bean mixed in and it was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Great Recipe! You can adjust the soy amount to taste...goes well with grilled chicken! I also used peas once when I didn't have green beans. great way to get the kids to eat them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
i use sesame oil instead. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
My family did not like this recipe. I felt bad because they only "picked" at dinner. I did not use instant rice and I don't know if that had anything to do with the lack of flavor or not. Another reviewer used non-instant rice so I felt safe. I would not make this recipe for my family again. I have made fried rice before that came out much better. I tried this one because my family loves egg. To end on a positive note, thank you for taking the time to share perhaps this recipe was just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used leftover rice, petite baby green beans, juilened carrots and green onions. Went great with grilled flank steak and zucchini. Kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was easy to fix, even for a rookie, and it's a treat for the taste buds. Instead of green beans, I used 1/2 cup of asparagus and 1/2 cup of Chineese snow peas. It's so good, it could be a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This is the simpliest, tastiest recipe I have come across. Ready in minutes and you can add anything from pork to shrimp to dress it up. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
good. I didn't use green beans-instead I used asparagus and celery and red onions. I added a tiny bit more soy sauce. it was good enough to keep taking bites before the rest of the supper was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This is a good recipe to have on hand, especially if you make a lot of chinese food. I used real rice (I had to steam it 20 minutes and add another cup of water) so it took longer but it was still very good. I also added another egg and omitted the green beans because I don't like them. Next time, I might add just a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States