Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very good, didn't use instant rice. Diddn't have enough meat though, I added another egg and some chicken pieces and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Finally, the true secret to excellent fried rice, fry the darn egg first; none of this omelet making, slicing into strips rubbish... but of course! Thank you - after 30 years, it's great to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
CAME OUT REALLY TASTY USING CARROTS, MUSHROOMS, AND SOME GREEN PEPPER, MY PARENTS EVEN HAD A TASTE AND SEEMED TO ENJOY IT DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY HATE TRYING NEW THINGS, I DON'T THINK THEY HAD EVER TRIED FRIED RICE BEFORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCARTER35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I thought it was ok.. my husband didn't care for it much he said it tasted like curry was added, I don't carry curry in my house so I don't know where he got that from. I don't think I will make it again. I will be on the hunt for another fried rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I think it is important to stress using fresh vegtables. I will make it again with little variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was okay. I really didn't care for the green bean mixed in and it was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Great Recipe! You can adjust the soy amount to taste...goes well with grilled chicken! I also used peas once when I didn't have green beans. great way to get the kids to eat them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
i use sesame oil instead. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
My family did not like this recipe. I felt bad because they only "picked" at dinner. I did not use instant rice and I don't know if that had anything to do with the lack of flavor or not. Another reviewer used non-instant rice so I felt safe. I would not make this recipe for my family again. I have made fried rice before that came out much better. I tried this one because my family loves egg. To end on a positive note, thank you for taking the time to share perhaps this recipe was just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used leftover rice, petite baby green beans, juilened carrots and green onions. Went great with grilled flank steak and zucchini. Kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States