Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Super simple and delicious, though I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil for added taste. I also added some diced chicken I baked the night before and about a tablespoon of onion powder. A favorite at my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodisgood101
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I cooked this today and like it a lot. I put white sauce and chicken in mine but the next time I cook it I'm gonna use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We like to make this recipe to serve under sweet and sour stir fry chicken. I cook the onion and some sugar snap peas together first, then add the rice and egg. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This dish was a hit by my husband and 10 year old step son. I modified it slightly by using lower sodium soy sauce, no onion, and a clove of minced garlic. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just made this because I didn't really have many things to eat for lunch. I did have white rice, carrots, onions and garlic! I rinsed the white rice so I could get rid of some of the starch that makes it clump up. Followed the instructions to the letter (sans rice) and added a bit more soy sauce while it was cooking. I let it sit for a while (about 15 minutes) stirring it a bit every 3 minutes. Came out crispy and delicious, I mean, even the egg tastes really nice and I'm not a fan of egg yolks. I doubled up on egg, rice, onions, garlic and carrots because I was really hungry. It's a great recipe with the ingredients it has. Not many people have sesame oil lying around, or oyster sauce. I had veggie oil and basic vegetables, so I went with it, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe ! Just made it for lunch and was great ! I added in some chopped ham which was delicious. The only issue was that I needed to return the rice to the stove as it wasn't cooked enough. Quick and easy and will be made again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good recipe! DREGNIK! Next time you make this try adding 1 teaspoon of sesame oil.... Should taste better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Quick and easy fried rice recipe! I added garlic, peas, and carrots to the mix and it was delicious! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious. I added a bit of leftover chicken and some garlic, and left out the salt and papper. It is so good I had a hard time NOT finishing off what was left at the end of the meal! Oh, and I used instant brown rice because I didn't have any white rice. I will use brown rice the next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States