Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Super simple and delicious, though I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil for added taste. I also added some diced chicken I baked the night before and about a tablespoon of onion powder. A favorite at my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodisgood101
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I cooked this today and like it a lot. I put white sauce and chicken in mine but the next time I cook it I'm gonna use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We like to make this recipe to serve under sweet and sour stir fry chicken. I cook the onion and some sugar snap peas together first, then add the rice and egg. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This dish was a hit by my husband and 10 year old step son. I modified it slightly by using lower sodium soy sauce, no onion, and a clove of minced garlic. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just made this because I didn't really have many things to eat for lunch. I did have white rice, carrots, onions and garlic! I rinsed the white rice so I could get rid of some of the starch that makes it clump up. Followed the instructions to the letter (sans rice) and added a bit more soy sauce while it was cooking. I let it sit for a while (about 15 minutes) stirring it a bit every 3 minutes. Came out crispy and delicious, I mean, even the egg tastes really nice and I'm not a fan of egg yolks. I doubled up on egg, rice, onions, garlic and carrots because I was really hungry. It's a great recipe with the ingredients it has. Not many people have sesame oil lying around, or oyster sauce. I had veggie oil and basic vegetables, so I went with it, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe ! Just made it for lunch and was great ! I added in some chopped ham which was delicious. The only issue was that I needed to return the rice to the stove as it wasn't cooked enough. Quick and easy and will be made again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good recipe! DREGNIK! Next time you make this try adding 1 teaspoon of sesame oil.... Should taste better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Quick and easy fried rice recipe! I added garlic, peas, and carrots to the mix and it was delicious! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious. I added a bit of leftover chicken and some garlic, and left out the salt and papper. It is so good I had a hard time NOT finishing off what was left at the end of the meal! Oh, and I used instant brown rice because I didn't have any white rice. I will use brown rice the next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States