Egg Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This dish was a hit by my husband and 10 year old step son. I modified it slightly by using lower sodium soy sauce, no onion, and a clove of minced garlic. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just made this because I didn't really have many things to eat for lunch. I did have white rice, carrots, onions and garlic! I rinsed the white rice so I could get rid of some of the starch that makes it clump up. Followed the instructions to the letter (sans rice) and added a bit more soy sauce while it was cooking. I let it sit for a while (about 15 minutes) stirring it a bit every 3 minutes. Came out crispy and delicious, I mean, even the egg tastes really nice and I'm not a fan of egg yolks. I doubled up on egg, rice, onions, garlic and carrots because I was really hungry. It's a great recipe with the ingredients it has. Not many people have sesame oil lying around, or oyster sauce. I had veggie oil and basic vegetables, so I went with it, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe ! Just made it for lunch and was great ! I added in some chopped ham which was delicious. The only issue was that I needed to return the rice to the stove as it wasn't cooked enough. Quick and easy and will be made again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good recipe! DREGNIK! Next time you make this try adding 1 teaspoon of sesame oil.... Should taste better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Quick and easy fried rice recipe! I added garlic, peas, and carrots to the mix and it was delicious! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious. I added a bit of leftover chicken and some garlic, and left out the salt and papper. It is so good I had a hard time NOT finishing off what was left at the end of the meal! Oh, and I used instant brown rice because I didn't have any white rice. I will use brown rice the next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Rice turned out well, soaked the rice in a cold bath for 30 minutes. Then sauteed in salted butter and vegetable oil. Cooled in fridge for 1 hour. Followed by sauteing green onions in vegetable oil, adding rice and 2 eggs, 2 table spoons of soy sauce. Even tho this isnt the recipe, i looked at this when i made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is how I made it. I sauted frozen peas and carrots a 12oz bag with half a white onion. Then I added cubbed ham about 1/2 cup and put that with the vegetables. Then I added the egg and scrambled it for 2mins and put 3 cups of cooked white rice in with soy sauce oh my goodness it was heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Bland. For those who are complaining that one cup of water isn't enough to cook the rice, you need to read your recipe better. This recipe calls for INSTANT RICE. The ratio of water to regular rice is 1:2. However the ratio of water to INSTANT RICE is 1:1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States