Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
surprisingly very good for a healthy cookie. I put dried cranberries instead of raisins and they turned out so moist and chewy. I will probably be making this again with other variations. I'm very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was a tasty recipe, with a few adjustments, i added chocolate chips instead of raisins, added no walnuts(deadly allergic!) They turned out yummy for egg-free oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Great cookie. However, I added about 1/2 c. more oatmeal, and 1/4 c. more flour, because they're just too sticky without it. And, to make them more like my mom's recipe, I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp. cloves, and about 1/4 tsp. more of cinnamon. The cookies will not flatten out if you make them this way, so you'll have to flatten them on the cookie sheet. All in all a good low-fat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Not what I was hoping for. It was almost like a no-bake cookie. Very rubbery. I even added chocolate chips to help with the taste....did not work. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I was really unhappy with how the recipe turned out- the cookies didn't spread at all after baking and did not have very much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
For a low fat cookie this recipe is really good! Mind you, remember LOW FAT...so its bound to not be the most amazing oatmeal cookie ever. I did just use brown sugar and 1/2 wheat flour 1/2 regular flour. I also used a mashed banana instead of the applesauce and added 1 beaten egg. These cookies really did turn out nicely well done. Note also that they don't quite look done when you take them out of the oven but they harden nicely within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Wonderful weekday snack that won't leave you feeling guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I really wanted to like these, but didn't. Sorry. The texture was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
For a low fat recipe, these are FANTASTIC! most low fat recipes do not take away my sweet craving but these totally did! i used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of half and splenda white and brown sugar. i also added an extra teaspoon of baking powder. i will definalty make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These cookies were too chewy and dry. I threw them away after no one would eat them. I would change the recipe to include an egg substitute instead off apple sauce. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States