Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is a delicious cookie. Here are the substitutions I used to make chocolate chip cookies. 1 Cup Xylitol 2 T. molasses (to replace the brown sugar) 1 Cup W.W. Pastry flour 1 t. baking powder 1/2 t. celtic sea salt 1 Cup rolled oats 1 cup vegan, organic chocolate chips i don't like cinnamon. I like walnuts but my Son's allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Really good once you spice them up with a bit of allspice, cinnamon, and vanilla. And fun to play with too since they're almost rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is great . . . just added more cinnamon and the 2nd day they tasted even better. (That is if you have any left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Ugh. No question that you're eating something low fat. If you're desperate for something sweet, it'll do in a pinch, but they're so rubbery you can almost fold them. Sorry.... maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I was excited to try this recipe because of all the reviews and all variations that you can make this cookie. (and I also had no eggs). I made the regular recipe first that tasted really bad. Then I added peanut butter a little better but still bad. then I added apples still bad then I added chocolate chips and YES! still bad. This Recipe is a Waste! I would suggest strongly that you pass this recipe by. And Yes, I will never make this again. If only I had a dog or a pig I could give the ones I made to. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
These didn't taste exactly like cookies, but they were very good and actually very sugary, even though I substituted sweet 'n low for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Awesome recepie! Because it uses almost no fat, it was completely unexpected! I used half whole wheat and half white flour and added nutmeg which really added to the recipe. I highly recommend these! p.s. even my guy friends liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great recipe, I am 8 month pregnant and craving sweets! However I also have gallstones so I can't eat much fat. These were a life saver! I used half whole wheat flour and all brown sugar added some diced apples to the mix. Yummy! Even my husband ate them up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
this batter was so thick and pasty. I ended up adding 1 egg white to help moisten up the batter. the cookie was rubbery and tasteless. My husband wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Exactly what i was looking for. As a college student without much in the pantry, these were sooo easy and a great, guilt-free snack while working on finals. I shared them with people on my floor and everybody raved about them. Nobody could tell that they didn't have butter, oil or egg. Also, I chopped up some apple and threw that in as well to give it more apple flavor...I did this also because i only had 1/2 a cup of applesauce, but i think it really added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlledanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States