Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These are pretty decent. I added 2 tablespoons more applesauce and added 1/4 cup dark chocolate chips. These are sweet, flavorful, and moist. And at about 65 calories a piece, these make wonderful healthy snacks! The reason I give 4 stars only is because I'm not too fond of applesauce. I was hoping the taste would be less once baked, which it is. But I can still taste the applesauce (makes sense consider these are made with it!). So pretty good cookie, great cookie texture, not gooey but not dry. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mikels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really good cookie, I over baked by a couple of minutes because they didn't seem to be done. I should have followed the instructions because they were a little dry from over baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used chocolate chips instead of raisins and instead of the applesauce I used butter. they were very tasty and crunchy. although not low fat they were eggless and milk free for my kids allergies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Kealy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaloza
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Ok so not what I expected. They are very rubbery but good flavor. I'll use this recipe again but omit the white sugar since the cookie is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are decent left alone but I added 1/4 cup almond milk for moisture and flax granola (handful) along with the raisens..dried cranberries on next round for sure. I also added 3 tablespoons of margarine. Had good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I added a little almond milk. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Best low sugar cookies I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These cookies are amazing!! so good! very easy to make and is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
just made this recipe for my dad who was recently placed on a heart-healthy diet due to his cholesterol & high blood pressure. HE LOVED THEM! made 1 batch according to recipe which were very soft & fluffy.. kind of cake-like. made a 2nd batch w/ a few changes 1)mashed banana w/ water instead of applesauce 2) baking soda instead of baking powder 3) chocolate chips in place of nuts/raisins... tasted like banana bread & made soft & chewy cookies. very delicious, will be making again and again! thanx 4 the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made some changes to this recipe and loved it. Instead of applesauce, I used 1 tbsp of milled flax and 1/4 cup of water, together with 2 tbsp of peanut butter and 1 mashed banana. I blended the flax and water until smooth and creamy (this takes the place of an egg) and then added the peanut butter and banana. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar (omitted the white sugar) and then 2 tablespoons or so of coconut oil, then blended the whole thing together. I poured this into the dry mix and stirred just until combined. In the dry mix, I used 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of baking soda, as others suggested, and replaced half of the flour with whole wheat. Finally, I added some nutmeg and extra cinnamon. I omitted the walnuts and used dark chocolate instead. They are light and fluffy, but definitely not "bouncy" as others have said. It kind of ended up being a different recipe entirely, but this was a great base for ideas and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States