Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ever since I discovered this recipe, I've been making this every year for my dairy and egg allergy 4 yr old son for his bday. He absolutely LOVES it! It was his first cake ever and he has no complaints. The only thing I can say is that it comes out a little more denser than most cakes, kinda like a brownie, but still tastes great for an allergy friendly chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the Cocoa powder as someone else did and also added 2 more T's of oil (canola, due to allergies) and it came out great! Didn't use chocolate chips. It stuck to the pan a little so next time I will grease AND flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
chocolate is always good. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am surprised at the rating for this recipe. It tasted like bad fudge. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Eggs and dairy definitely make a huge difference in my book. I just wanted to try this because I lacked the main two delicious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These turned out fine when I only used 1/4 teaspoon salt and increased the chocolate by one heaping teaspoon as someone had mentioned. I tried varying the recipe for vanilla flavor, but it always turned out too dense. My husband doesn´t like it as much as when I make it with milk for him. But for me who can´t have the milk, it´s fine. I found making it into cupcakes was best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was super delish - my sister-in-law made it too after trying mine! All my friends are asking me for more and guess what - I actually prefer it and made it with carob chips and carob powder and never missed the actual chocolate! I love it, it's super moist and has a great presentation...very surprising...I have made this times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yum! I just made a pan of 24 mini-cupcakes and they turned out really good. I have a 2 year old grandson that is allergic to eggs and another that does not like chocolate, so I omitted the chocolate and added cinnamon. This is going into my recipe database. Thanks Bridget for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this for someone who is allergic to eggs and we loved it. Good to know there are good recipes that are allergy friendly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
this was really average. perhaps for someone who is used to vegan baked goods, it would taste good. but compared to more rich classic baked good, this really pales. the chocolate flavor is bland and very mild, and the cake was rather gummy. i tried this bc i had run out of eggs (not bc we were allergic or vegan.) very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I just recently found this recipe and I am glad I did. My 2yr old daughter also suffers from severe allergies including but not limited to wheat, egg, dairy, peanut, etc. I made this cake for her 2nd birthday and it was fabulous. No one at her party even knew! I just frosted it with a reg. can of pilsbury confetti frosting and it was perfect!! The only problem I had was that the chocolate chips stuck to the bottom of the pan so I am not really sure what I did wrong. Other than that it was really fantastic. I will eventually try it with a gluten free flour but she tolerated the amount of flour in this pretty good. This is definately a recipe staple in my household. Thank you so much. This enables my tiny tot to have something sweet when she is limited by so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States