Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
made this for my niece who's allergic to eggs, dairy and nuts. this is the BEST chocolate cake for her. she can't get enough. bake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Finally! A cake the WHOLE family can enjoy. Really really good! (i skipped the chips and didn't miss)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this cake last week. It was amazingly delicious. I had/used Special Dark Cocoa and Special Dark Chips. I find sifting the cocoa makes it easier to incorporate. Also used 3/4 c. chips. Kids ate it all in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Another adaptation of this great cake is to use 100grams Diary Free White Chocolate (I use the Sweet William brand) instead of the cocoa and the texture is more like a white chocolate mud cake but still quite light, moist and fluffy when eaten. Fantastic cake!!! A huge thank you to the person that posted this recipe. My dairy intolerant baby boy can finally have a cake for his b'day that wont upset his stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Thanks for this great recipe! I looked up recipes for eggless cakes for my toddler's birthday party since he's allergic to eggs and nuts. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but hoped for the best. It was a hit! I highly recommend this recipe. I'm glad my son can enjoy cake from time to time and have realized that eggs are not necessary to have a delicious dessert. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have been making this cake for years! The only difference is that my recipe does not use chocolate chips. The version that I know is called Crazy Cake and I learned how to make it in Home-Ec way back in the mid-seventies!!! It is my 78 year old mother's favorite chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Fanning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Delicious recipe! I made them into cupcakes for my son's school since one of his classmates is allergic to eggs. Unfortunately I didn't realize until after I baked them that Tollhouse Chocolate Chips are processed in a plant that also processes peanuts (and its a nut-free school), so I need to make a second batch without those. I guess there's more for us to eat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love it! My son, who is allergic to eggs, has not had a decent cookie/cake/cupcake in his life. Other (chocolate) cakes always had a strange aftertaste or were gummy. This is the best egg-free bakery item he (and I) have ever tasted. I made the recipe into 12 cupcakes, instead of a cake. Baked them at 350ºF for 23 minutes and they came out perfect. I used chopped up semi-sweet bakers chocolate instead of the chips. It gives the recipe a rich, decadent taste. This is one to remember. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
EXCELLENT! I am a nursing mom who's son has a milk, egg and soy intolerance, which means some major diet changes for me. I love my sweets, so this has been tough, esp. over the holidays. This was a GREAT find and really helped meet my chocolate craving. Moist and delicious. Even my 3 year old and husband love it! THANK YOU for sharing and making my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I took note of other reviewers' comments and substituted the water for chocolate soy milk and used 3 tbl applesauce/2 tbl oil instead of 5 tbl oil. It turned out moist, fluffy and delicious without a hint of bland or aftertaste. It's definitely a keeper for those with dairy, egg and nut allergies. I made this for my DS's 1st grade class that has a lot of kids with allergies. Just be sure to buy cocoa powder that takes care to avoid crossover of allergens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrbabe1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States