Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great recipe! I have made it many times now. My only issue is that the cake seems to implode on itself and create a crater in the middle once I take it out of the oven. I think this has something to do with the vinegar inside, as this has happened to my red velvet cakes too. Any suggestions on how to fix this problem? I greatly appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good taste for an uncommon cake. I baked these for my daughter's class, as one child had a dairy allergy. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this is great the only thing is it burns out a regular small hand mixer LOL my daughter is allergic to dairy and eggs so this is great for us with her birthday coming up in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Goodloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our boy goes to a pre-school where almost all the kids have one allergy or another. So an allergen-free recipe is what has saved our bacon since jr was 1yo. We didn't use the choc-chips as decoration but instead used lollipops. As for those who poo-pooed this recipe, it might be worth checking your own methods or short-cuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter G Gleeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this cake all the time! It comes out awesome! The chocolate chips are always omitted and tastes just fine. It's great with whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this without adding the chocolate chips, was a little heavy, however still delicious!!!!! I will be using it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a really good cake for those with egg and dairy allergies. Baked up just like a regular cake would and was SUPER easy to make. I think the key is to follow the instructions about mixing all ingredients well and then adding water. I could see how this would be hard to mix smooth unless you did this step well. I am making this for my baby's first birthday and she has a milk, egg and soy allergy. Thank you for this great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is the only Chocolate Cupcake I use and it turns out moist and delicious every time! You can't even tell that there is no eggs or milk in it! I love the addition of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter, it makes the cupcake even more decadent! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I made 2 modifications based on comments and my own needs. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I need to be soy-free, and used coconut milk instead of water. Like others, I did not add chips to the batter but I did sprinkle them on top of the frosting. I also made cupcakes, but will definitely try this as a cake soon. I made sure to mix really well using a whisk. It was such an easy, quick recipe. No one would ever know it's dairy free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really good for egg and dairy free! I did have to cook it 10 minutes longer, but also subed almond milk for water and 2 tbsp. oil for 2 applesauce. Very fluffy and great for allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States