Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I had to add another review. Over the Thanksgiving day weekend, I made this recipe about two more times. Everyone loved it, the cookies were finished before the night was over and I had to make copies of the recipe as well. I will say that you have had a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I loved this recipe. My daughter is allergic to eggs and my son is allergic to both eggs and milk. I left out the chocolate chips for my son. These are delicious and easy. My kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
this is one excellent recipe, my son is allergic to eggs, milk and all nuts. (i just leave out the chips) arlene thanks for submitting this!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I took a double batch of these cookies to a halloween party a few days ago. Everyone just raved about the taste. I got request after request for the recipe. When we left the party there was less than a dozen for us to bring home, and those were gone before the day was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I always pass on the pumpkin pie, but these pumpkin cookies are great. I brought some to work and they made a tremendous hit. One of the best I've gotten online. Happy Thanksgiving, Loretta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This is an excellent recipe for vegans (especially college vegans) because it uses simple, inexpensive, and easy-to-find ingredients (no tofu, arrowroot, agar powder!). It also makes great-tasting cookies! (I went ahead and used pumpkin pie spice as another reviewer recommended.) As a fan of pecans in my chocolate chip cookies and walnuts in my pumpkin bread, I added walnuts to some of the cookies and thought the result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Excellent cookie!I loved the ones without chocolate chips and my kids loved the ones with chips.I topped with cream cheese icing as well.This is a keeper.I just made these again and used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of 2 tsp cinnamon and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This was a great recipe. Vegans really appreciate having great tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Thank you for sharing. My little girl has a Brownie (Girl Guides of Canada) friend and she has an egg alergy. Not only were these cookies okay for her to eat but after tasting one she took three more and still came back for more. My family and I really enjoyed these as well. I'll make these again for sure. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I had no eggs in the house and wanted to make pumpkin cookies to send in my college daughter's Halloween care package so finding this recipe was serendipity! I made a few changes: I halved the recipe and substituted margarine for the shortening. I also added a half cup of toasted chopped walnuts and a half teasp. of nutmeg and a pinch of allspice. I chilled the batter while I cleaned the kitchen and then rolled the batter into balls. I rolled the balls in granulated sugar and then flattened them with a fork. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us Arlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States